top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDebra Berry

GRATITUDE


(Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash)


Simply put, positive psychology defines GRATITUDE as the human way of acknowledging the good things of life.

I believe GRATITUDE can also be found in the challenges in our lives.

Not everything we experience in life is positive, however we can find GRATITUDE in our life challenges.

I frequently remind myself, every experience in my life comes to me for a reason. My job is to find the lesson in the experience, even if it comes as a challenge.

Here is an example, when I joined the Ultimate Blog Challenge, I had no clue about blogging. I didn’t even have a website. I was asking myself; “Why am I doing this? Who do you think you are to write a blog? and Girl, you are in over your head.”

Well, here I am on day 31! I am abundantly grateful for the opportunity despite the challenges.

So I want to acknowledge both the good and the challenging experiences of participating in the Ultimate Blog Challenge:

  • The kindness of all the participants who took time to read and comment. You have helped me to define what I want this blog to be and give going forward.

  • Paul Taubman for his guidance and with my questions, as well as creating this challenge.

  • For my commitment and perseverance in writing for 31 days. I can’t remember the last time I did something consistently for so long.

  • For not accepting the thought, I am not a writer. I never really liked writing, but I am learning practice, practice, practice.

  • For moving out of my comfort zone and being vulnerable.

With GRATITUDE to all who read this today, may you blog on with purpose and passion!


Be GRATITUDE


“To be thankful widens the expression of your heart,

and increases your ability to nourish the good in and around you.”

~ from The Original Angel Cards Book by Kathy Tyler and Joy Drake


23 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page